Libertarian Debate: The Aftermath

Filmed before a live audience in the Magnolia Ballroom at the beautiful Beau Rivage Casino and Resort, the 2016 Libertarian Debate hosted by the Libertarian Parties of Mississippi and Alabama took the stage at 7:00 PM. Danny Bedwell, Master of Ceremonies for this event introduced National Libertarian Committee Chairman Nicholas Sarwark, who gave a rousing speech.

At 7:30 PM, the questions for candidates begin. The audience members were given five gold coins to vote with at the break. After the break, the votes were counted and the winners were, Gary Johnson, John McAfee, Austin Petersen, Marc Allan Feldman, and Darryl Perry (in that order). More questions were asked and then the audience were asked to vote one last time, this time each person was given a single poker chip to cast their vote for who, in the Top 5, they believe performed the best. The votes were tabulated and out of 117 votes, Gary Johnson came out the victor with 38% of the votes. This is a 12 point lead over John McAfee who had 26% of the vote. The final vote was: Johnson (38%), McAfee (26%), Petersen (17%), Perry (15%), Feldman (4%).

Leave a reply

© 1990-2019 Libertarian Party of Mississippi. All rights reserved. #LegalizeFreedom
Site by Businesswright Consulting of West Point, MS